Busy learning, haven’t taken the time to post…

Posted: September 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

On July 1st, I presented on “Breaking Out of the Echo Chamber” at BSides Cleveland. I had a great time considering it was my first time presenting. I didn’t really like speech class, but I find that I enjoyed my experience overall. A video of the presentation can be found on Adrian Crenshaw’s (irongeek) website. The link is here: http://www.irongeek.com/i.php?page=videos/bsidescleveland2012/outside-the-echo-chamber-james-siegel-aka-wolfflight
Work has kept me pretty busy, but I am still involved with the IvyTech CCDC team, ISSA, and organized an Intro to Programming class for local area youth focusing on Python and Ruby (slides are located here:http://www.slideshare.net/WolfFlight/an-intro-to-programming ). I plan on doing that one again. I also joined Joe McCray’s Security Rookies. Looking forward to interning with Joe. All this in addition to my every day job of being a Systems Administrator and fighting the good fight for BLUE team.

DerbyCon is coming up again, the last weekend in September, and I got selected to present there as well. I am looking forward to that. I am scheduled to speak at 10AM on Saturday in the Stable Talks. Again, I look forward to it.

Leave a Reply

